

FIA FORMULA 1 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP



2024 JAPANESE GRAND PRIX 05 - 07 April 2024

From	The Stewards	Document	49	
То	All Teams, All Officials	Date	07 April 2024	
		Time	16:25	

Title Race Deleted Lap Times

Description Race Deleted Lap Times

JPN DOC 49 - Race Deleted Lap Times.pdf Enclosed

Garry Connelly

Enrique Bernoldi

The Stewards

Loïc Bacquelaine

Kazuhiro Tsuge





2024 JAPANESE GRAND PRIX

05 – 07 April 2024

From	The Stewards	Document	49
То	All Officials, All Teams	Date Time	07 April 2024 16:25

The Stewards, having received a report from the Race Director, have considered the following matter and determine the following:

Session Race

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turns 9, 14 and 17.

No	Turn	Car	Driver	Competitor	Time of Day	Lap Time
1	9	11	Sergio Perez	Oracle Red Bull Racing	14:41:12	1:37.693
2	14	2	Logan Sargeant	Williams Racing	14:50:21	1:39.348
3	9	4	Lando Norris	McLaren Formula 1 Team	15:07:32	1:38.888
4	9	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari	15:14:02	1:43.175
5	17	81	Oscar Piastri	McLaren Formula 1 Team	15:21:36	1:37.946
6	17	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari	15:29:29	1:36.948
7	9	2	Logan Sargeant	Williams Racing	15:40:11	2:23.782
8	14	44	Lewis Hamilton	Mercedes-AMG PETRONAS F1 Team	15:45:46	1:34.791
9	17	81	Oscar Piastri	McLaren Formula 1 Team	15:52:21	1:36.179
10	9	2	Logan Sargeant	Williams Racing	15:58:22	1:37.715

Infringement Breach of Appendix L Chapter IV Article 2 c) of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 33.3 of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations.

Decision Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.

Note Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Decisions of the Stewards are taken independently of the FIA and are based solely on the relevant regulations, guidelines and evidence presented. Garry Connelly

Enrique Bernoldi

The Stewards

Loïc Bacquelaine

Kazuhiro Tsuge